Originally shared by Nathan Weaver
Deleting a Collection deletes all posts, including ones older than the Collection itself, which were added by Share feature
I’ve noticed when you delete a Collection, it deletes all posts. Even if it was a post you wrote well before Collections existed, and shared into a Collection. This seems like a really bad idea. I’m seeing the creation of a lot of collections, and if most people don’t know this, they are going to become very disappointed to find out that they have taken their content and put a time-bomb on it should they ever decide to delete the Collection.
In that vein, can you remove a post from a Collection? (unshare?) If so, is this the work around at the moment to get a post out of a collection you want to delete?